Frizbits’ Bits

December 12, 2007

Office 2007 (servers) SP1 released

Filed under: Office 2007 — Tags: — frizbit @ 8:47 am

I just read that Office 2007 SP1 is out now.  I guess it really has been a year already.  I’ve been using it for 6 months and don’t really hate it.  I can’t say its great either, but then again I don’t like office suites in general.  (I’d rather be gaming)  I thought I’d check it out and see what they fixed.  I did a few quick searches, right from the Live Search box on microsoft.com.  Nothing came up.  All kinds of info for Exchange SP1, OneNote and InfoPath pages, etc.  I went over to technet and got about the same results.  I went right to the Office System section on technet, found the download and from there was able to find a page that had a link to a spreadsheet of the list of fixes.  No wonder they hid it so well.   It really only applies to the client/server products like Groove, SharePoint Server, Project, and Project Server.  Not that these aren’t all good products, but they aren’t what 90% of the office users out there use.  I suppose I shouldn’t have been expecting stability fixes (my install has been rock solid), or performace improvements (its probably just slow on Vista anyway 😉  ).  Still, it would have been nice to see something in there that positively impacted my experience using the product.

 Description of the 2007 Microsoft Office servers Service Pack 1 and the 2007 Microsoft Office servers Language Pack Service Pack 1

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

